CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Siblings
1:10 a.m. Sept. 30, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


My baby is so beautiful. I love staring at him and I could just stare at his beautiful little sleeping face forever. I love the infant stages the most. It's a time when a mother can just sit there and be in love with her child in peace. I feel I don't get enough time to sit and reflect on my older kids because they keep me on my toes. I can just play and laugh with them for hours on end sometimes. The stages of them growing up is just the best thing to get to experience.

Neither of them look alike. They don't look like siblings to me because they are so completely unique. I'm not used to that. I come from a family where we looked like quadrulpets, everyone looks alike and the only thing my kids have in common is their curly hair. All their eye colors are different, the shape and color of their hair and their facial features. I like it though. I hated being asked if my sisters and I were triplets. When I go to concerts or anywhere else where there are a lot of people, I tend to have a bunch of people start asking me odd questions, usually weirding me out until I realize they think I am my sister Jessica. The same thing happens with her too.

My parents confuse the three of us on the phone too, which is just plain annoying. It used to be fun when we younger. We would trick boyfriends and friends on the phone and none of them would have a clue what we were doing. Jesse is finally starting to be able to tell us apart on the phone.

Sometimes I feel bad that my daughter doesn't have a sister. I have two of my own and two brothers so I just can't imagine what it would be like not to have them. We are all close in age as well so we are all friends and I just really can't imagine what it would be like to not have a sister at all. Everyone should have one, or at least I think everyone should, as long as the sister is nice.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005