CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Old homes
8:18 p.m. Aug. 24, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Fall is really in the air today. It just feels so cool and strange outside, like the world is in a very unexpected moment of change and creating a whirlwind of sensations. I also like it because it makes my house feel cozy and warm.

Even though I'm 27 weeks pregnant and very immobile, I feel really great inside. I feel loved and appreciated and I love and appreciate everyone in my life. Normally I feel like I just don't put the thought into it as much as I should, almost as if I take everything I have and cherish for granted but today I am on a happy high that I could cry about it if I chose to.

I miss my old house too. I lived in this beautiful old character home with Jesse for a while and some of my favorite memories happened there. I can't quite explain it but it has a lot to do with the feeling of fall and having people around all the time and just always having a good time. I would spend a lot of time just laying in bed with Jesse on cold days. We had a fireplace in our room and I remember all the porcelain dolls on the mantle that would stare at us.

The house we live in now is so modern. I am not much for the modern look really and I do miss being surrounded by the warmth and age of an old home.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005