CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


A few more weeks to go
9:48 p.m. Aug. 15, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


There was a bit of a storm early this morning. There was lightening and the thunder actually shook my house, which was kind of cool. I love those kinds of storms the best.

My daughter arrived home today as well. My mom came into the city to pick her up on Friday to spend the weekend at her place. When my daughter goes away, it means quietness basically, and that's what it was like here all weekend. My son barely makes any noise, just a lot of giggles.

I have been getting to sleep in as late as I like but going to sleep is a pain in the ass. I'm so uncomfortable because I only have one choice for a sleeping position and that is to sleep on my back propped up on pillows. I can't stand sleeping on my back, it just takes me forever to fall asleep.

Friday night was the worst for falling asleep. I was so tired and being tired didn't go well with being hormonal. I kicked Jesse out of the room, he didn't even bother to ask why he was being kicked out. I think he was avoiding provoking me in any case. Three hours later I was still awake. I think I was falling asleep for only a few minutes at a time so by then I was starting to feel really emotional. I started crying about everything. It was weird to sit there in tears knowing none of it made sense but to still feel so overwhelmed with emotions. It was like my body was reacting to something traumatic. I just could not help it.

I'm just sick of this and I know Jesse sure is. He always says pregnancy turns me into a crazy person. I think I turn into the most irrational person in the world or something because even my dad knew I was pregnant before I did. He told me to find out and when I did, he was right. I asked him how he knew and all he would say was he's been through it five times with my mom.

I told Jesse that if we end up wanting another child, we're going to adopt. I'm sick of losing my sanity for any period of time. Yes, my kids are worth it, but I think this is as much as I can take before I seriously do become crazy permanently.

Well I have been working on some art this weekend and I will probably continue to do that tonight. If I can't sleep then I am just going to clean up. I best keep myself as busy as possible until the baby is born. I am almost 36 weeks so it's almost time. Both my kids were both born right at 38 weeks so I'm starting to get nervous.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005