CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Puffy toes
10:32 p.m. Aug. 11, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


It was so nice out today. I was out for the majority of the day, enjoying it and getting my fill of fresh air.

I had a really hectic morning. I woke up with my daughter in the morning but fell asleep while reading the paper. I've been doing that a lot lately. I fell asleep writing last night and I woke up in the weirdest position at 9pm. I ended up being very awake after that and not falling asleep again until 3am.

After I woke up again this morning I was wandering around the house and noticed there was an appointment date and time on the calender. I thought the appointment was for tomorrow but I was unsure if that was the time because I tend to write down the time wrong on occasion. I called because I was sure I screwed it up again and found out that it was today and I was supposed to be there ten minutes before I made the call. So I told them I would be there as soon as possible. Luckily I already showered so I called Jesse and quickly ran to blow-dry my hair.

When I got there it turned out my doctor was very behind so I eneded up waiting an hour and a half to see him. I am fine with waiting normally but being pregnant was not good for sitting there for so long. I felt way too hot, my feet felt puffy and I was trying to not fall asleep. When I was finally called in it hurt to walk. My feet never get puffy like that so I was not used to it. I was actually weirded out by the feeling, it sort of felt like my toes were just stitched on.

My feet are all better now, thankfully. I don't know if I could stand my feet feeling like that again.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005