CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


My daughter has given me an idea
12:18 a.m. Aug. 11, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Mood swings are in full swing right now. Poor Jesse. I couldn't believe how I just freaked out at him because he mentioned that maybe we should watch some t.v. while we ate supper. I took that as him saying he didn't want to eat with ME because he didn't want to eat with me at the table. It's hard to explain, it was not very rational. I almost cried and I ignored him through supper anyway.

Everything is making me so emotional. EVERYTHING!!! It's pathetic and I hate it.

Anyway, I started another painting. I just did the backround today then tomorrow I start putting the ink on. I really want to work with inks and paints a lot more. I just finished the mermaid painting for my daughter and it was fun but it wasn't exactly what I wanted to do at the time. She just loves them so much and when she asked me to paint one I could not deny her request. It's not what I see in my head so I feel I could only go so far creatively with it so the most I could do was do my own version of a mermaid. Jesee loves the mermaid painting too but mermaids are just not my thing. My daughter asked for yet another painting so I may do one more yet. Only for her though, although when I was working on the painting I did sort of get this story going in my head. I was thinking of what I could tell my daughter to explain the painting and I realized when I was thinking about it, I had a little story going, so maybe I'll try work on some illustrations and the story on the side for her.

I have worked on a lot of illustrations in the past. My mom wants to write children's books in other launguages because she wants to see more of those kinds of books but she wants to see them done in my artistic vision. We've been talking about it for years so maybe this is just a way to get started on something while I wait for my mom to finally get enough time for this.

So maybe after I finish up the two paintings I'm currently working on and done the one in my head that's waiting to be started , then I'll see where this mermaid idea goes. I think it will be the perfect gift for my daughter.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005