CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


My dining room
11:16 p.m. Jul. 22, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Hearing: Rasputina - Frustration Plantation

Today was a good day because I got all the sleep I needed for once. I also worked for quite a while on some art and I am just so happy with how it's turning out. I'm having so much fun with having to sit there for many tedious hours with my pen and ink. Working with actual detail is a hell of a lot more relaxing then painting. I should never let myself get too busy to do this for the majority of the day ever again.

I sold three more paintings today. I'll have to put an update on my site for those soon, probably when I get the new paintings up. There is a lot about my site that I want to fix and add. As soon as I get off my ass and get it the way I want to, it will be a lot more professional. The design was so simple to make and I want something completely beautiful and outstanding in my eyes.

Tomorrow I'm going to the fabric store with my sister. We're going to be making aprons. I think she wants one for cooking or something. I want one for painting purposes because I am a messy painter. I'll also be making some cute dresses and skirts for my daughter. I already have a lot of funky fabric to make her things with.

I have a lot planned this weekend to feed my creative needs. I'll be re-upholstering some chairs and painting them dark red. These chairs are going to look so nice with my dark red table. I can't wait to get started on this, even though these chairs are just temporary. The table is an old piece of furniture I was given by my mom so I fixed it up and I plan to find some antique chairs, all with a similar look to the table yet all different. There is an artistic look that I am creating for my dining room so it's taking me a while to get it how I want it. I've been actually working on this for over a year now because I'm on the search for original pieces that I can refinish and alter. I have the paintings in my head already that will be going in that area of the house. It will be nice when the vision is all out of my head and done for everyone to see.

I still haven't even started my room yet and Jesse and I have the plans all worked out and they have been done and ready for a few months now. I want to fill my room with oil paintings of portraits. Portraits of moody dark beauitful male figures. I have one painting hanging in my art space and I love to look at it. I put most of the focus on the eyes and everything else is darkened to look mysterious.

So basically this is what my head is full of lately, well it normally is but it's been more of an obsession lately. Sewing, painting and altering and refinishing furniture. I will be heading to Chapters this weekend so I can get some reading in as well.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005