CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


My hectic day
4:29 p.m. Jul. 13, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


I don't know where the day has gone. I just feel so tired and not all there. I can't really type either. I keep switching letters in practically every word. It must be the hormones. I feel too mixed up in the head lately.

All the things that have happened today have just been weird. I woke up to the smell of patchouli, really strong too. I was confused because my house reaked of it really badly and it was making me feel ill. It turned out that my daughter woke up before me and got into this old bottle I had in the bathroom from my high school days and she was putting drops of the oil into cups of water. I of course didn't hear her because this morning after Jesse left for work he decided to close my bedroom door, which is a big no-no in this house. My daughter is a sneaky little weasel when she knows she can get away with something.

After that I just could not wake up so I felt like a zombie and I was getting so sick of that smell. It really stuck in the air most of the afternoon.

Then of all places to get into a spat, I got into an arguement with Jesse online. It's been happening a lot lately. There is a lot of tension and silence because as soon as we start talking, something breaks out and most of it is stemming from our busy schedules. I messaged him because I could not get the sound to work on the computer. I don't even remember how it jumped into the next topic really.

After all that I was busy with kids and when I finally had the house quiet and time to think the next fun thing happens. See, when kids are just too quiet it usually means trouble. I know that all too well but I wanted to enjoy the silence for ten minutes and just hoped they were getting along and playing nicely as they were all afternoon. But no, in those ten minutes my daughter comes out of the bathroom with some really short hairs on top of her head and my son walked off with a picture frame and broke it. Just then Jesse comes walking in the door and starts questioning me about where I was when all this chaos happened.

Of course I had to explain that it happened all in few mintues of taking a break and that just pissed me off but I didn't get mad at him. I was too tired. It's just one of those days where I feel at my worst. I'm just not with it and it's a day the kids decide they want to keep me on my toes it seems.

Now I have to figure some creative hair styles for my daughter. Her hair very long and very curly and all of a sudden she has a bunch of short hairs on the top of her head.

What a day.

I just hope I can find some time to go downstairs to my art room and get to work.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005