CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


She's lonely
9:48 p.m. Mar. 11, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


It's almost 10pm and Jesse still isn't home. He's not home that often anymore due to his busy schedule. I'm waiting for some movies he said he would rent for me on his way home. I don't know if I'll be able to stay up and watch them now.

My daughter is really upset about his absence lately. She never gets to see him and when he comes home she seems mad at him. Sometimes she tells him to leave and other times she will beat him to the door when she sees the SUV pull up and try lock him out. I think it's her way of dealing with her anger.

Hopefully all of this ends sometimes soon, I really don't like seeing her so upset. She does get the weekends to do a lot with him but I know that is not enough for any child.

He signed her up for soccer yesterday so tomorrow I'm taking her to buy her some soccer gear and some new clothes and a bike. This is the only free time I have to shop for her birthday next week. This is the only kind of stuff she really wants. She's a complete tomboy. She hates dolls, teddy bears, dressy clothes and having her hair done. It's such a shame about the hair though, her hair is beautiful with long curly ringlets and it's not annoyingly curly too, just nice and loose. If you put anything in her hair, even a simple ponytail she will rip it out. She's great that way though, you can't force her to do anything.

My son is the opposite. He doesn't care what I do to him. He's got these big loose curls as well and I like getting it a bit wet and shaping it into horns or something.

Kids are the greatest.

Into Eternity is playing tomorrow night. It's their CD release and I can't go. Evenings are hell time for me, it's morning sickness misery.

I'm also trying to decide if I should wait to buy some new knee high boots or just get Jesse to buy them for my birthday, which is coming up really soon. I want the kind that have huge chunky soles with metal and straps on them. Ahh...those will be fun to wear. I'll be able to wear them until I have an obvious belly or that would just look rediculous.

I'm truely am two different people when I'm out and when I'm at home. It's fun though, it's like having split personalities.

Anyway. Jesse finally arrived home so I'm off to watch my movie.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005