CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


What I could have been
3:21 p.m. Mar. 10, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


I used to want to be a cop or R.C.M.P officer. All throughout high school I prepared for it. I had a mentor for a year as well so I could learn everything about it, I got to meet people who work in drug enforcement, finger printing, etc. I learned a second language because it's easier to get better placement with another language. I was in great shape and ran almost everyday and was always in sports that would keep me "tough" and I weight trained.

I wanted to go right into it right after I graduated, do that for a few years then try out for detective. It was my life goal. I even planned taking law/human justice in university. I was big into this stuff for years, up until I moved to B.C. I was then transformed into a whole new world and I decided to get all my paints out and do that every day instead of training to be some kind of invincible woman. I always drew and painting but this was the time I started to take it seriously. Once I realized what it did for me, I changed my mind about my future career.

Sometimes I wonder where I would be if I kept with the other goal. I doubt that I would have been happy for too long.

I'm very happy with what I'm doing right now in my life.

When I think of it though, I set myself up pretty good with art as well. I took every class I could and practiced all the time even though I thought it was just a hobby. I even went to an art school for a little while and was introduced to things you will never usually learn in a normal school.

Heh, the though of being a cop now makes me laugh.

What the hell was I thinking?





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005