CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Delicious scents
10:11 p.m. Nov. 27, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Silly me. I figured today that instead of stressing about how little time I have, why not just do something else with what time I do have. If I have half an hour in the afternoon then I'll meditate and when I have some time in the evening I'll read. I'll sooth and relax myself. I need look after myself until all this craziness has passed.

I've been looking after my nephew almost everyday for almost three months now. I have been helping out my brother and his fiance because situations changed for them so my brother had to go back to school in another city and obviously they need money to live on so she had to work. That's part of the reason I have had no time. Some nights my nephew would be here until almost 10pm. It gets tiring, but all this will be over Wednesday because my brother is finally done. He graduated already but because of that problem he had where he ended up in the hospital, which was the last few months of school before graduation, he didn't actually complete it so his teachers let him come back.

It's a huge relief, not because I don't enjoy my nephew, that's not the case at all. I'm just relieved because I get to go back to work the way I was working all summer.

So I've started reading Priestess of Avalon. My mom gave me the book a while ago and I've been meaning to get to it. It sure stirs some ideas in me mainly because it reminds me of a story I wrote when I was 18. My story is very different but there are elements that feel so familiar. I want to take those elements to the next level. Art wise, it's the same.

I did some meditating today. I burned sage and incense with my crystals and focused my energy on relaxation. It worked.

Jesse came home after work and though it smelled like pot smoking hippies were burning incense in our house. Sage tends to smell almost like pot. I'm sure Jolene thought the same thing when she came over. Sometimes I wonder what my neighbors will think when the come over when I am in the middle of one of my meditations because of some of the things I burn. I love burning stuff, I love the smell of dried plants and of incense. I like essence oils as well. Smells stimulate my senses. Good perfumes and the smell of good cooking is also wonderful.

I have a dentist appointment tomorrow. I have a feeling I'll have a few of them until these wisdom teeth are finally out, which is in January.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005