CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Nightmares by the Sea
1:07 a.m. Sept. 03, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Hearing: Deadboy and The Elephantmen (LISTEN TO THIS BAND!!)

I finished a painting that I have been working on since yesterday. It looks so pretty. I used great colors and it's definitely one of my favorites. This art that I have been working on all summer is very obscure. I get a lot of feedback from people that say it's very strange. It is strange, but that's what I love about it. I'm so used to painting people and doing erotic images or the typical fantasy art. I do have my own style though, so it adds it's own new thing in this world.

I used to do a lot of charcoal pieces just like these paintings. Very abstract, yet well blended so it has a neatness to it. I have all my charcoal art framed and up on my wall. I plan to get prints of them someday because I think they would suit that just perfectly.

I went to my sister's tonight to hang out for a while. My sis-in-law dropped by and we all hung out for a bit. I left early because I had Ailah with me and she insisted on leaving. Tomorrow will be my son's turn to tag along with mommy. I usually rotate them.

I felt really good today. I woke up feeling a bit groggy but it passed and I was able to accomplish everything just fine.

Jesse and I already are working on yet another layout for the website. We have a really nice layout that will go up tomorrow night and it will stay up until the new album comes out, then we come out with the surprise site, all beautifully done with flash. That one is going to be a big project and that's why we're giving ourselves a lot of time to do it. Well now that I think of it, I'm not sure it will go up tomorrow night since he's going to play some guitar after work, so we'll see.

Anyway, I'm off to clean my room before I try sleep.

Beautiful night.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005