CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


My new favorite song
2:51 p.m. Aug. 20, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


I woke to the smell of something on fire this morning. I don't know where it came from but the smell was strong and it scared me a little. It smelled exactly like the last fire scare we had so I woke up in a frantic state. Luckily it wasn't anywhere near here.

After my nap this morning I woke to find a huge(10 lbs) zucchini on my stove and a huge bag of green beans. I'm figuring it was either my sister or her boyfriend who dropped these things off. It's a little creepy knowing this all happened while I was sleeping, you think they would leave a note or let me know they were in my house.

Jesse rented me Sex and Lucia again last night but we didn't even watch it.

So, that's my only plan so far for tonight. Watch a movie and paint. I want to finis a watercolor painting by the end of the night.

Jelena (The Gathering)

My friend

She tipped over

Out of childhood into sadness

She's always shining

But nevertheless

Her beautiful heart is drowned in grief

Sugar horse, lives inside

Like a friend

In need

Far and wide she'll gaze

Upon the flowers bloom

Jaded, her mind in a daze

From the medicine gloom

They leave her with her friend

A force of nature filled with strength

Sugar horse, lives inside

Like a friend

In need

-Anneke van Giersbergen





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005