CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


New doll for my collection
2:41 p.m. Jun. 20, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


It is hot out today.

We have some person coming over around 5pm to discuss preschool programs with us. I wish I could cancel it for another less miserable day. I don't want to be in the house anymore, I want to sit by the pool.

It's supposed to rain this evening and keep raining all night. I'm so happy to hear that, I love rain and i'm sure it'll cool things right down.

My aunt and two cousins are coming down today, they should be in the city any time now. I offered to let them stay here. Next weekend my younger sister and brother come. I have not seen those two in a while. I miss them so much. I hate having my close family live so far away.

My dad always harasses me to go and visit. He offers to pay all expenses whether I drive or fly, but I cannot stand travelling while the kids are so young, especially alone. Jesse works so he can't come along to help me with two toddlers. Maybe in another year I'll be able to go where I want without having to always have someone to help me with two squirmy kids. Another problem is babysitters, everyone i know is so damn busy right now. My mom is the main person, but she's working, plus taking a class and preparing for her Egypt trip.

I am ordering a small doll. I emailed the artist about it and she actually sold the one I wanted so she made me another. The reason I want it is because it looks just like my daughter. Anyway, I'll post the picture of it in my next entry, Jesse has to fix some things with the server first.

Anyway, i'm off to read the paper....then bug Jesse to fix the air conditioner.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005