CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Deprived of chocolate
11:42 p.m. Jun. 17, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Hearing: Amorphis - Black Winter Day

I was out twice today. Jesse and I took the kids for a walk after supper. It was fun, we were silly most of the time and my daughter was wearing her blue sparkly faery wings and pretending to fly. We stopped to play with one of the neighbors dogs. I don't know what it is but all my neighbors have Shelte Collies. I love those dogs though, I had one myself my dad named, get this, BEETHOVEN. It just reminded me of that stupid movie. My dad didn't copy the movie though, as I said before, my dad worships Beethoven's music.

I just wish we could get a dog, I really want a dog. I grew up with so many different kinds of dogs. I'm a dog person by far. Jesse isn't though, he's a cat person. We've had many cats as well, but only because I love pets and we always lived in apartments before the kids were born. My mom even adopted a dog from the humane society for us this past spring. It ran away the very next day. So, I think we'll just wait a while longer.

Anyway, I went for a late night walk with Jesse about half an hour ago. It was nice. He was so tired though but he insisted on coming along. We chatted a bit, then we noticed the northern lights.

BEAUTIFUL.

We stood on the street looking up into the black sky, watching the hazy green lights dance around like a burning green serpant. It was just so nice to see as we stood there holding hands. I wish those lights were out every night. It would be just great to have the sky filled with them because it seems so space-like and mystical.

The northern lights are a great thing about living in Canada. I just wish we had a camera. Jesse once took a beautiful picture of the sky at dusk during the freezing cold winter. I tell you, I have not seen such a beautiful sky picture in my life. I plan to paint it someday and make it wall size. I have the picture hanging above my art desk along with other beautiful images. When I take a break, or get stuck I just look at those images and feel so inspired to recreate my own beauty from the world.

Oh my god, my sister just gave me some chocolate. I have not eating this stuff for ever. It tastes sooooo good.

Anyway, I got a sink full of dishes to do AND a load of towels to put away before I head to bed.

Beautiful night.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005