CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


freelance
1:17 p.m. Jun. 17, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Hearing: Deadboy and The Elephantmen

I had an awful sleep last night. I could not sleep until around 3am then I couldn't get comfortable at all. My daughter always comes into my room early to sleep with me after Jesse leaves for work, but this morning she decided to push the fan over and knocks a full glass of water all over my carpet. When I finally fell back to sleep, she did it again.

I gave Jesse a hair cut last night. His hair was kind of a shag and he was trying to grow it out long again, but he was bitching about how the hair curls out behind his ears so I cut it to stop his bitching. It's not super short. I loved it when he had his pretty boy layerd cut. It really sucks, my boyfriend shouldn't be prettier than me. He's got better hair and his eyelashes are long and curl so perfectly. I hate him for that. My son is the same way. It's so ironic that it's women who spend a lot of time applying mascara and curling the lashes or even glueing on the fake lashes while men are the ones who get to have this effect naturally and they don't even care.

I have really short eyelashes obviously.

I'm hoping to get a tattoo in a couple of weeks. I already have one, so I'm also kind of thinking I want to add to it and let it stretch up my forarm more. I wouldn't know where to put the second one right now. My mom has more tattoo's than me but then again my mom is awesome. Maybe she'll come with me to get one.

I want to design some for Jesse. He won't get one from anyone but me. I haven't done one in years so I need equipment. He said he'll be my practice canvas. He thinks I should be a tattoo artist as well, which I wouldn't mind, but i'm still not sure about it. I don't like being told what to draw most of the time, which would be bad if I was making a living off of my art. I've had people want to do commissions, yet I had to turn them down because I know I wouldn't have any passion in it, which wouldn't be fun.

My brother wanted me to paint sets for his whole theatre thing he was doing. I was supposed to send in a small portfolio and then give ideas, but to tell you the truth, set painting does not sound too thrilling to me either. I ignored that offer as well.

It's funny, I'll work jobs I hate but if it involves art, I won't budge for nothing if I can't do it my way.

I don't know what I would do if I was making it all on my own just doing freelance work.

Anyway, shower time, I need to wake up a bit and go out and enjoy the day.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005