CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


nephew coming very soon
6:42 p.m. Oct. 01, 2002
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Hearing: My Dying Bride DVD

Today I am not with it. Yesterday I wasn't either. Lately I sound like an illiterate idiot, as if I have never even been to high school in my life. My brains are fried and I need at least 12 hours sleep before I feel normal.

I woke up at 9:30am, tired and in pain. I'm not healing as fast as I should be from my surgery and when i'm tired, then these healing cuts really hurt. Instead of taking the Tylenol 3's that I was prescribed, I sleep the pain away, and then that way I can function normally. My dad notices that i'm turning into a basket case and recommended me taking the painkillers. I just don't believe in drugs and I will refuse most no matter how great they will make me feel. I hate a fake happiness or a fake feeling of feeling almost normal. I believe I should be able to do that all on my own. If sleep will fix most of my problems, then great because at least i'm very rested.

I'm wierd because i'm overly stubborn. If i'm low on iron, I'll eat a bag of spinach and some liver before I take iron pills. I gross my family out when I sit there and eat a cup of raisins, or mix some molasses in my peanut butter. See, I need a lot of iron, i've been this way all my life and i'm the only person willing to force gross things into my mouth, because of how much more natural it is.

Anyway, enough babbling about that. My first ever nephew is due on Sunday. I told my brother that I would be there, but now i'm not so sure. I am going to see Kataklysm on Saturday, and stay home the rest of the weekend. My mom says my brother booked a huge room in the hospital and plans on videotaping the whole experience and wants EVERYONE in the family there. That's just too hectic, so i'll wait until they actually get the baby home before I go visit.

Jesse's talking about going to see TOOL in concert, he says willing to go alone. Hehe. I couldn't travel 9 hours straight all ALONE no matter who I was going to see play live. He's crazy. He does love Tool ALOT though. He loves Tool as much as I love Dax. I wouldn't travel alone to see Dax play, but I would pay a couple thousand to take someone along with me to Louisianna just to see him play. Now, all I need is a couple thousand dollars for travel expenses.

Anyway, I better go, Ailah just came in the computer room to get me.

Beautiful night.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005