CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


my eerie feeling
4:32 p.m. Aug. 22, 2002
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Tori Amos - A Sorta Fairytale

My throat really hurts. I could really use some tea and honey right now. I have to get Jesse to pick up the honey on his way home from work. He had another job interview. A company that wanted to interview him a few months ago and they called again yesterday to see if he is interested. He said he did awsome during the interview. I hope he gets it. The only wierd thing about that job, is the hours...They don't hold regular day hours, they go by 12 hours shifts, 4 days a week or something. He has a friend working there already and he kind of explained it.

I hope i'm not getting sick. I don't know what I did, or if i'm just exhausted. I can't afford to be sick right now.

Jesse's mom is taking out both the kids tonight. His half sister is in town and they're all meeting at his aunt's place with other cousins I think. I normally don't really go to his family things, meaning Ailah rarely goes either. I don't think any of them have seen Gian yet..well a few of them have since Gian and his cousin's baby were both born on the same day and we basically shared a room in the hospital, but that was the only time. I thought that was just wierd.

I feel like i'm on drugs. I've been wandering around the house doing all sorts of things, and not really feeling conscious of any of it. I made a pasta salad and stuck it in the fridge for supper and I don't really remember making it. I think I just woke up way to early.

I listened to Dax Riggs while he was in Agents and blanked out. I know I successfully got everything done, the house is spotless, the kids are napping...so maybe i'm just groggy? What's even wierder is that I read like half a book in only an hour...either I'm speed reading or dreaming of reading.

This is all too eerie.

Anyway, I have to get ready, wake the kids and get them ready to see their family this evening.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005