CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


anime
3:47 p.m. Nov. 27, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Hearing: Borknagar - Epic

The full moon last night was beautiful. Everything was lit up and my white fence looked like it was painted in a baby blue with hints of grey mixed in. The trees hold such a distinct spookiness when they are all naked and bare. I just wish there was some snow on the ground. It's so odd to not have any at this time of year.

Jesse and I went to his dad's birthday party last night. It was alright. Everyone seemed too quiet and awkward but that's just what gatherings are like with Jesse's family. I just can't get used to it yet. I don't know if I ever will.

After that we went to the art gallery to browse then we came home and watched some anime. I'm an anime freak. Jesse just called me a few minutes ago and told me he's picking me up some anime. He likes the stuff too but not as much as me and I want him to like it just as much as I do.

You will know my vehicle by the all the anime things inside of it. It's kind of dorky really but I can't help it :)

I have not been up to much lately. I have been moving writing a lot. I want to turn my new story into something big, something novel sized. I have dozens of short stories but I just don't have the time to do anything bigger. I need a lot of time to focus to do more than a short story. So Jesse and I have our schedules all worked out for when I get to do my work. Art and writing. I have so many hours to do art but I will need more to focus on writing unless I put the art on hold, which I don't want to. I need to keep doing it all the time or I feel like a depressed wandering soul.

It does not leave me any time with him but we're used to it though, having three young kids and all.

Anyway. I have hosting a potluck tonight so I must go get ready and tidy my house a bit.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005