CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Rant
11:05 p.m. Oct. 09, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


My mom gave me some sort of cream or something to put on my blister and the stupid stuff made the left side of my face go all tingly. I did not like that one bit, it's made me not want to trust my mom with medical advice.

Anyway, I spent the entire day shopping. I am not officially dead tired. After many hours of shopping I went to my nephews birthday party and stayed there for another few hours. By the time I had arrived back home I was ready to fall over. I'm ok now but I will be going to bed soon. I just got a little worked up about some of the wedding party plans a little while ago so I'm a little awake right now.

There was a reason for Jesse and I eloping. Weddings are stressful, annoying and not my cup of tea. We don't like cheesy sort of attention that goes with weddings either. My mom really wants me to have a proper celebration though so that's what's going on now. The only problem is I agreed to only have one of these wedding parties if I do it MY WAY and that is to have an all out funky yet beautiful Hallowe'en theme.

I want everyone in costume and I want everything to be in the spirit of Hallowe'en. Well my mom doesn't like the idea of everyone wearing costumes so she's trying to make it formal and more "fall themed" then Hallowe'en themed. I don't mind the idea but then that's just boring to me. I don't want a stupid formal wedding party. I don't want a stupid plain white cake. I told her I wanted to at least have black accents on the cake if that's how she wants it but she kept saying it's bad luck.

I just don't believe in superstitious things like that.

I also only wanted to invite who I wanted and she invited who she wanted.

Am I being too picky? I don't think so and I can understand that she's excited about getting to do something about this because she's my mom but I just want this to be my way.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005