CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


I have the dorkiest PJ's
3:49 p.m. Dec. 31, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Hearing: Type O Negative - I Don't Wanna Be Me

Grr

I barely had any sleep. Maybe five hours?

My kids were being insane last night. Waking up constantly so I was on late night mommy duty.

It all started with my son. He seemed scared of the dark or something so I brought him in my room to calm him down. I did what my parents used to do to my siblings and I. My dad would caress my forhead and face until I drifted off to sleep and my mom would give the best back rubs, also putting me to sleep. I did those both on my son and they didn't put him to sleep. He just melted into my arms though and calmed down.

When he was a baby I would rub his back and he would instantly fall asleep. It was the only thing that would calm him down.

Anyway, after I got him to calm down, my daughter woke up. So at 5am the three of us headed to the living room to watch the Piglet Movie. I had to lay on the couch because having no sleep was taking it's toll on me. My wounds kept bleeding and I was too tired and my limbs felt too heavy. Luckily they both fell asleep after the move. So I was FINALLY headed back to bed when Jesse was getting ready for work.

I did start a new painting last night. I put on The Fellowship of The Ring extended DVD and painted through all of that and for another hour afterwards. I'm halfway done and I have started something completely different this time. That happens so often.

I'm anxiously waiting for Jesse to get home. He went off to pick up the Christmas pictures.

For New Year's eve, I'm just staying home and painting. I have nothing planned.

Have a HAPPY NEW YEAR to everyone though. Hope you all have a good one :)



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005