CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


his lack of sleep
1:40 p.m. Jul. 25, 2002
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


My Dying Bride - Roads

I was looking over the date of the Slayer/Soulfly/Inflames concert that I am going to. It's on a Tuesday, which means we'll either have to find babysitters during the week and Jesse and Jessica will have to miss a few days of school and work, or we can save up a lot of money and just fly there and back with everybody while we stay at my dad's. We're all trying to figure something out. I would leave the kids with either of their grandmothers here, but my dad wants me to bring them there. The less expensive way of getting there is my car, with three adults and a toddler and infant, which will be a shitty trip to do that way. I'm all confused now because none of us wants to cancel out on going and my dad doesn't make it any easier by not letting me leave the kids with my mom or Jesse's mom for a few days, which is the ideal thing to do, we can go there on Monday after I take Gian to see his pediatrician, and come back the same night as the concert, each taking turns driving.

Anyway, enough rambling about that.

I watched The Time Machine last night. What a stupid movie. Jesse liked it though, yet he thought Queen of The Damned was awsome too. Figures.

I have to start packing today. I'm not looking forward to it. My mom will be here tomorrow afternoon to watch the kids for us while we move. I really hope it's not hot out. I want to hire movers, yet for some reason Jesse wants to do it himself with the help of a few people. I'll only let him if it's not hot enough to get heat stroke.

Jesse only went to work on a few hours sleep. He wanted to stay up late and watch that movie with me, then as I was getting things put away in the living room, he just attacked me. This has been happening a lot lately. He goes to work on only 2-3 hours sleep because of sex. It's all so incredible and fun, yet I see him fighitng to stay awake all evening. I try force him to nap or go to bed earlier, but he won't. I'm emailing him now to see if he'll play sick so he can come home and sleep with me during the kids' nap.

Anyway, I have to search the storage room for empty boxes.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005