CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


-
1:52 a.m. Jan. 13, 2005
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


I'm listening to Emperor right now, being bored out of my mind. I don't want to go to sleep yet. It's late and I have to be up early with all three of my little monsters but I don't care. I am trying to enjoy as many hours as possible in this nice silence. I just wish I had something to do. Well even if I was given something to do I doubt that I would take it because I am feeling lazy, so yeah, it's all my own fault.

Jesse is so irritable lately. He's snapping at everyone and he doesn't have much patience. I probably don't make it any better by teasing him in this state, but I can't help it. I'm not used to seeing him like this ever so it's kind of cute.

He's been taking on all the tasks at home but he insisted and now he can't handle it. He barely got any sleep today and cleaned the house plus shoveled the back yard and did numerous other tasks. He bathed the kids and made supper while trying to keep me free of anything. I told him that it doesn't even feel like I had my wisdom tooth removed yesterday. I had no pain at all even when the freezing wore off, nothing. It bled a little bit when I had a super hot bath this evening but that was it. He just can't accept that I am better.

He kind of seems pissed off that I never seem effected by pain. He had his wisdom teeth removed and couldn't eat for three days and he was on strong pain medication for a week. Even when we both had major surgeries at the same time I was up and wandering around like nothing happened. He was out for quite a while. When we get colds, it doesn't effect me much but he acts like he is dying. He says he doesn't know if he should be proud of me for being able to handle pain so well or if I'm just blessed.

I think he's just a wuss when it comes to pain. Plain and simple. He makes such a big deal out of it though. I just think all men are babies though. When we all caught the flu I was the one who got over it the quickest and went out to get things to help me nurse everyone else back to health, especially him. I get so irritated when he gets sick, he just curls up in a little ball and whines. He instantly wants to head to the doctor for every little thing imagineable. I hate that.

He should try having three babies all natural, then he'll see why everything else seems so easy.

Yes, I'm obviously having issues with the guy today.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005