CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Stupid car troubles.
2:09 p.m. Jan. 06, 2005
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Hearing: Ministy Plasm 69


Ew. I drank half cup of my vanilla soymilk before I realized it wasn't very good. I have no idea how long it was sitting in the fridge. I certainly can't remember buying it recently. Now my tummy hurts and I feel like I'm going to hurl.

A friend of mine as been acting weird about this guy I used to date. I have known this friend for years, almost 20 years to be exact. Anyway, she always brings him up like I care about what's going on in his life. I dated him 10 years ago, that's just how much I should care about his current life right? Well she's always going on and on about how in love he is, how happy he is, etc. She does this every time she learns anything new about his life. It's getting a little annoying because I don't care and it seems like she's trying to bother me. Every few years I have to hear about him and I am polite and say "wow, that's great, I'm happy for him" when I really DON'T CARE!

Maybe I should just be honest.

Anyway, my vehicle is still unavailable to me. We took it to one shop and they are just jerks. They of course are not my normal place to go. I have a favorite place that I have been going to for years, we get great service and they know us well. Jesse didn't go there this one time and we got majorly screwed around. I have some free towing with my CAA membership so I had to towed there, then they called because they wouldn't take it into the shop when it was only a few feet from the garage, they wanted us to tow it yet again and be there, when there is not set time for tow trucks right now so we would just be waiting around. I got pissed so I called my dad. My dad always gets my garbage in order so he called my regular shop and had them tow the vehicle and do what was needed and put it all on the bill, which he is going to pay by his credit card over the phone(which the other shop wouldn't do either). So I get brand new tires now and I don't have to worry. My dad is the greatest.

He seems to like doing this sort of stuff. My mom thinks it's because he feels guilty for being too busy for us, plus because he has a new family. The same old story with every divorced family I'm sure, the father finds a new woman who is close to his own daughter's age. She has a young boy, so now he has a new family basically. I don't mind it myself but it can be weird once in a while. I think she's scared of me. She tries to not be home when I go to visit, yet she won't leave when my other sisters go visit. She even argues with them constantly yet kind of puts on an overly fake act for me. I'm sure she heard I'm the one sibling in the family that can kind of put everyone in their place when need be. Every other silbing had a dispute on a regular basis and it's always a big one, I rarely fight with anyone and I always have to talk sense into everyone.

I think it comes from being the oldest daughter of the family. My older brother was very immature and not responsible at all, so I was always given the major roles. Both my parents worked and were never home because of business trips and I was given all duties. Babysitting three younger siblings, cleaning, cooking, etc. It's like I learned all my common sense very early. So when my dad's girlfriend and my sisters fight I have to tell them how stupid they are all being. I don't care to take sides even if one person seems more right. If they are bothering to fight and get all pissed off about it then it's being stupid to me, it's so childish.

I just try stay out of everything with them and just hang out with my dad. He knows this so he tends to come here most of the time by himself for visits. Once in a while he brings his girlfriend but those visits are normally short.

Now I don't even remember what I was originally talking about so I'm going to go find something to eat and get on with this busy day. Break time over.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005