CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


tacks
11:29 p.m. Dec. 15, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Things have been going well lately. I am in a great mood. I know a lot of people get so stressed out and don't really care for the whole holiday season but I love it. I love having all my family around. I have an extremely close family and I have a lot of fun with them. They are some of the funniest people I know. I have also been spending a lot of time with my mom, who is much like my best friend.

I have done two paintings this week and I plan to do one more. I have not done any writing. I just can't concentrate that much. It's been a little too busy for that. My mom comes into the city and stays at my place during the weekend, then Jesse and I are fighting for our own free time during the weekdays. We take turns for now, until things die down around here.

My son some how reached our corkboard and pulled a bunch of tacks off. I didn't notice and walked through the kitchen in the dark and stepped on one. It hurt so much. Pulling the stupid thing out felt like I was trying to pull it out of a block of wood. I hopped to the bathroom and I still managed to drip blood all over the place. I put a nice spongebob band-aid on it then I left to go shopping and it hurt the whole time. I've stepped on tacks before but dammit, this time it really freakin hurt.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005