CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Ratty old blanket
9:54 p.m. Dec. 09, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Hearing: Pantera

Dimebag Darrel of Pantera was shot and killed. It's sad really. I grew up being a big fan of Pantera. I played guitar in high school and Dimebag was one of the guitarist that I thought was great, most of the time when I was listening to a Pantera disk, I was listening to the guitar work. I only seem them play live once but it was awesome.

Anyway, onto something a little more happier.

I am working on my book. I'm obsessed. I can't get it out of my mind, it's all I talk about when I'm not writing about it. I have been working on it slowly for years but just a few days ago the rest of it just came out so clearly, so now I have the task of getting it all down.

It's going to take a lot of energy to do this. When I write I can be left feeling great, happy, content, or full of anxiety and tension. It can take a lot out of me or just fill me with energy. When I really get down to business, I become an insomniac because I can't turn my mind off. I hate that part of it.

It is really not like painting, I feel like sleeping after I finish a painting. Maybe I should just do some art before bed on those particular days.

Why did I not think of this before.

I've been sewing this old blanket of mine all day. It's so old and it's slowly falling apart but I keep mending it and adding new pieces of fabric on it when pieces fall off. Jesse calls it my "rag" but he admits it is the most comfortable blanket in the world. I have had it forever. It's kind of a dorky pink girly blanket and it matches absolutely nothing in my house but that's ok. I hide it under our nice blanket on the bed and when I go to sleep I yank it out just for me to use.

Anyway, I'm off to finished what I was doing.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005