CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


My mom's birthday
3:00 p.m. Nov. 05, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


It's my mom's birthday tomorrow. She is young still. So many people I know have old parents, parents that have white hair, parents who are close to retiring. Mine are in their early 40's. I was the second child when my mom had me and that was at age 18. My mom started having kids early. She got pregnant with my older brother at 15 and had him when she was 16. By the time she was 23 (a year yonger then me right now) she had already had five kids. It's hard to even imagine that really, I think I went overboard by having three so early. I am happy with my decision though, I really am.

I just admire my mother so much. She raised all of us well, gave us someone to look up to plus was able to keep so much attention on us while she found ways to continue on with her education and building her career. She is quite successful and has been for a long time.

She truly is a great role model. Just thinking about her gives me the strength and modivation to do so much. She's sacrificed a lot for us, especially me. We are very close and have a strong bond. She is like a best friend yet a mother I carry so much respect for. We went through a lot together, when no one else was there for us and we helped each other through so much, even while we were driving each other mad.

I really want to get her something special for her birthday. I always do. I decided on a beautiful crystal ball and some other goodies, like candles and products for pampering herself.

She deserves so much more but what mother doesn't though.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005