CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


A bit about the weekend
12:51 p.m. Nov. 02, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


There, it is all over and done with now. We have officially declared our love for each other for all of our family. We stressed and worried and regretted the decision many times to do things my mother's way, but now that it has happened we are quite glad that we let her do this for us.

Everything was absolutely beautiful. It was so unique. My mom had someone come in and do a spiritual ceremony for us. The song that was sang and the herbs that were burnt calmed me right down and at that moment everything felt like it was done exactly how it was meant to. It was perfect.

I barely got any sleep the whole weekend. We had family come in on Friday and we had them all stay at our place that night. The next night the older people left and all the young people had a party. I didn't get to bed until late and I drank a few glasses of wine so I woke up with a headache, plus on top of that I woke up too early and could not get back to bed. I was too nervous and worried. My stomack was upset that whole morning and I was nauseated and dizzy.

It all happened in an old theatre so it was a nice place. It was all decorated so beautifully. The cake was made pale orange with white icing webs and black spiders. There were jack 0' lanterns everywhere plus a lot of other neat things. We had a tarot reader come in for the day to give reading to the guests. She dressed up like a gypsy. We had everyone dress up in costumes or dress for a funeral. I was a dark renaissance faerie and Jesse wore a nice black suit and was basically a vampire. I'll post some pictures as soon as I get them :)

The whole weekend was a big party and this week I am just going to recuperate.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005