CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Happier than ever
8:21 p.m. Sept. 05, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Well my mom came in for the weekend and stayed at my place. It was tiring yet fun. We had a family BBQ and visited with everyone for quite a while yesterday.

I'm starting to get incredibly tired, too tired to do anything really. Jesse and I went out yesterday and walking to the car felt like a hassle. My hips and back hurt, my thights felt strained and by the end of the day I had cramps going in my legs. I was huffing and puffing too. My body is working way too hard. I slept until 1 am yesterday and by 9pm I wasn't able to move. I couldn't stop yawning and I felt like I was up for days.

I can't wait until this is all over. It will be any day now so now it's just rest and wait.

I got into a conversation yesterday with my siblings about how I want a bigger family. I have plans to adopt a kid or two in five to ten years and everyone thinks I'm crazy. I know I have the most kids out of anyone I know under the age of thirty, but who cares. Why can't people understand that I am OK with putting my life on hold from time to time to raise kids. The kind of work I do right now is flexible so it does not matter anyway. I have my whole life ahead of me and I don't feel there's a need to rush and do things like everyone else. I just never hear the end of it and I'm starting to get sick of it. I get calls from my dad forbidding me to have any more children. I explain that I am done having them for now. Jesse's even getting "fixed" (haha, I love that term) but I will never ever put having more kids to rest, well adopting because physically I don't want to do it again. I just bascially KNOW what my life is supposed to be about when it comes to family life. I knew this long before I had my first.

I am really happy with how everything is in my life, I would not change a thing.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005