CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Being a mom
1:58 p.m. Sept. 01, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


All I have been doing lately is sleeping and nesting. I'm making Jesse paranoid and restless because now he's in this nesting mood too. Well I don't think it's a mood for him, I just think he doesn't like to see me going all crazy organizing and cleaning the house so he's just helping out as much as he can.

My daughter is hard at work right now. She's sitting on her piano playing and making up some odd lyrics for a song. The song is hilarious, she's telling a story about getting her head stepped on and she getting very dramatic with her voice and more frantics with the keys. She was doing the same thing earlier with this little mini acoustic she has. She's very creative.

I love being able to be at home all day painting and having conversations with my kids. I get to hear all about how they want green eggs and ham for lunch and comforting them when they have nightmares about "scary cheese". What that is, I don't know but it really seems scary.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005