CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Just so tired these days
5:41 p.m. Aug. 18, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Not much new has been happening in my little world. I've been sleeping as much as possible, not because I want to but because I have no other choice. If I don't get all snuggly in bed then I'll end up falling asleep sitting up again and that really leaves me with a sore neck.

My dad called me today and wants to trade vehicles. He gave me a nice SUV last year and I've been trying to get rid of it for a few months now. SUV's are bad for the environment and they end up costing a lot. He bought a new van last year as well so now he wants to trade. Normally I would cringe at the thought of me driving a mini-van because I am certianly not mini-van material but as I told Jesse, after this baby, we'll be a family of five. FIVE!!! I can't freakin believe that. Um, where did all the time go? I feel like I just woke up and jumped into this lifestyles sometimes. It just flew by so quickly that I never really stopped to think that I have a big family now for being only 24.

We're doing really well for a young family actually. Everything was planned and affordable so I guess that's why I don't ever stop to think about this all. I don't worry about much, it's just all natural and meant to be I guess.

But just thinking about the number five recently kind of made me realize that we have been quite busy over the last few years. It only seems like we've been parents for a year.

I'm still working on my painting. I'm just working at it really slowly. This painting is very different. It's a mixed medium and I do what I see in my head at the time, which isn't much, then something else pops up after I take a break. It's like small little surprises are revealed to me and then I get to see it slowly progress.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005