CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Old photos
10:40 p.m. Aug. 08, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Well my weekend was very uneventful. It was raining and a little chilly but I didn't mind that part so much. There is just not much you can do outdoors on days like this. It's still chilly and cold out and I notice everyone is in a very unmodivated mood, no one wants to do anything.

My sister did bring some chicken alfredo and dessert over for supper yesterday and my mom came into town for that. My mom also brought some photo's she wants us to make copies of. These photo's are very old and of a few of my Scotish ancestors. Very interesting to see. There is one of my great grandmother's father going off to war in his war kilt.

I really like photographs in general but I love really old photo's. I have already been giving the job as keeper of the pictures in my family, so I have quite a bit of old photo albums already. I want to redo them all someday, place them in better albums and make everything a whole lot nicer.

I have to attempt to clean up my bedroom tonight. It is such a mess that you can only really walk to the bed. There are clothes and books everywhere. Tomorrow I am re-organizing my basement. There is a lot I have to do this week on top of painting and parenting all day and night. I want to get a lot of stuff out of the way because my daughter is going out of town with my mom and sister to my cousin's wedding Friday. I can't go unfortunately seeing as I'm 8 months pregnant. Jesse's youngest sister is coming into the city as well and I think she'll be staying with us for a week.

I have to go shopping to buy my daughter some fancy little shoes. She doesn't have any at all because she's such a little tomboy. My dad bought her this beautiful long white expensive jacket for her birthday and I am just glad that she now has a reason to wear it. He always buys her these clothes that are just not her, they are all super girly, usually white and overly expensive. My daughter like to get dirty and clothes don't last long with her. Her favorite clothing item is her soccer shirt so that says a lot. At least when it comes time to wear really nice formal things we have it already so there is no shopping to do on my part and shopping for her is pure hell.

She's going to look so adorable though. I rarely get to see her dressed up. I have to bribe her to wear her hair up or she'll ripe out whatever is on her head as soon as I've fixed it up.

I was the opposite as a little girl. My mom said I would freak out if I had a crumb on my shirt and I would change several times a day. By the time I was in school I was in front of a mirror pefecting hair styles. I think I was a severe case of a girlie girl though.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005