CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Complaining
10:57 p.m. Jul. 18, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


It's been a long weekend. It's too bloody hot and I didn't feel like doing much at all. Yesterday I forced myself to go shopping, thinking I would be shopping in a nice cool air conditioned building but nope, I had to walk around in a big oven-like store for over half an hour. It was not fun at all. After that Jesse and I went to the movie theater where it was so wonderfully freezing cold.

I still won't use my air conditioner. It's too much of a stupid energy waster, it's very old so it probably uses double as much energy as a new one. As I said before my basement is great during the summer, even if Jesse really wanted one I have other priorities to buy for. I have a baby due in exactly two months so I will be buying everything all over again. I was very generous with both my nephews and gave them practically everything. My cousin is very young and didn't have much when her son was first born, which was not too long ago, so I wanted to make sure she would be alright.

I've also been obsessing about the baby lately. I'm getting so excited and I am already sick to death of waiting. Jesse is the same way, he just can't wait to hold the tiny little thing. I might be obsessing more than usual because I'm not willing to go outside and do much because of the heat. The one good thing about summer is I paint a lot, it's practically the only thing I do.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005