CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


All that I feel about him.
3:06 a.m. Jul. 05, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


YAY!!!

It was our six year anniversary this weekend and we had a lovely time. We're both looking forward to making our seventh year just as great. I could be with him forever. If not him, then no one. I hate relationships, they are much to smothering for me. I know that if I wasn't with him I would grow old alone. I just know that because I know myself well.

The first day we met I knew it was going to be something completely different. The second day we were together we were already planning out the future and strangely enough, it's basically going how we planned it. It's great really, that we can just coast through life so intune with each other and that we can read our own intuition well.

I was never one to dream about who I was going to get married to when I was younger. I always had my plans set for me and only me. I didn't really believe in soul mates either because I was so intent on searching for myself and having my independance all my life but after the frist time I ever layed eyes on him that all changed. We seen each other two years before we actually met and it was strange because it took us that much time to actually talk to each other but we both just knew we would eventually cross paths. I mean every single time our eyes met we just stared at each other forever. I felt something about him I could not explain, it was like he felt familiar and he said he felt the same thing. What else could explain all those wierd long gazes for two years and then when we did finally meet, we just felt like we already knew each other.

A friend of mine was the one who got us together. She got sick of watching us look at each other and not do anything about it. Everyone of my friends have witnessed it. The last time it happened was right before I moved 15 hours away. I was in school and it was lunch time. I was sitting in a wierd spot around the main doors of the school with a large group of friends. He came walking in on the doors the farthest from us and was already heading to the opposite side of the school, but he stopped at the moment and I stopped talking to my friends and he turned his head right around and we had another staring spell and it was just that, a staring spell, not some small glance. At the same time we both turned our heads and continued what we were doing. Everyone asked me what the hell that was all about. I didn't know, I could only explain that it always happened and I would just kind of forget about it. I didn't make a big deal about it, if I did we would have met much sooner.

Anyway, when my friend did do something about it, it was shocking. She planned this sneaky little set-up between two people who had never met before and when we came face to face it was so odd. He just kept smiling at me, saying he could not believe that it was me who he was introduced to because he was curious about me for years and I said the exact same thing. He just looked so happy. I think we both did.

I knew that if we met any time in those two previous years it would not have worked so what my friend did at then was just perfect timing. I knew it would not work because I was not allowed to have boyfriends until I turned 18. My dad would hang up the phone as soon as he heard a guy ask my name when they called for me. It happened a lot, he would even scream at them to never call ever again. I was on a strict curfew because I was so overly protected by my parents. Then I moved away for almost a year on a soul searching journey and I spent that year living almost everywhere. I went to several different high schools in my last year, I even took correspondence for a while because I was always travelling.

When we actually did meet I was living with my best friend in this city. I knew it wasn't going to be permanent but that was the real test for him. After two months of being together I told him I was planning on moving away for awhile, even after we already said we loved each other and had made our plans. I still had some things to do for myself and when I did tell him, he didn't give himself a second to even think about it, he just said he was coming. So he packed up all his stuff only after knowing me two months, shocking his family and friends, and he moved eight hours away with me while I went to art school and took over parenting for my parents since they were in the middle of a nasty break-up.

He was there through all of that and more. He just proved to be something so special. When I wanted to move yet again to go to another school, he came and set up his life around me. That same year I found out I had cancer and he was there. I dropped out of school for a year with a series of health problems and he was there by my side giving so much support and comfort. He took care of me and just understood when I would pack my bags to leave on my soul searching journey's durning that time. He did a lot for me. He's a mate for life and even if we're not a couple for life, we're best friends for life.

When I think about the six years together it just doesn't even seem like it's been half that time. It seems so short and I feel that this is all why. He's here to be with me for a long time yet.

NOTE: Please don't mind any spelling errors in this entry, I'll correct them later.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005