CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Feeling normal again
12:28 p.m. Jun. 29, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


My weekend was great. The weather was just right. We did some shopping, took some pictures and I went to visit my cousin Dan. Sunday I played some Mario Cart on our Game Cube. I didn't get around to learning Linux though. Jesse keeps harassing me so maybe I'll let him start teaching me it tonight.

Yesterday was awful though. The night before I had trouble falling asleep. I woke up so many times and by 4am I started to feel aches all over my body. That kept me up even longer. I already have a bad back from having two kids already so that pain just felt so much worse. Every time I would fall asleep I would wake within 20 minutes to an hour. Once morning appeared and it was time to get up with the kids I was so sore all over and really fevered. I could barely move and I was so light headed.

I ended up calling Jesse at lunch so he came home and took over. I spent the rest of the time in bed half asleep because I was so exhausted. I slept fine last night and I feel OK today. My body is normal but I just feel a bit groggy.

I just can't believe how awful I felt yesterday. At around supper time I realized I didn't eat or drink anything so I forced myself to eat three crackers and half an apple. I woke up again at 9pm and ate a sandwich and yogurt and downed a few bottles of water. I was so thirsty.

Tomorrow my mom takes my daughter away for five days. Jesse and I are dreading the silence because we're so used to her taking charge over the house. We'll miss her, we always miss her when she goes away with my mom, but she's going to be visiting lots of family and going camping so I'm sure she won't even notice that we aren't there. The one thing I am looking forward to is being able to sleep in, my daughter does not let anyone sleep in.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005