CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Tired mom
2:50 p.m. Jun. 23, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Today is just not a good day :(

I was up until 2am last night with my son, who was fevered. He seems fine today so far but then I was up at 6am with my daughter who was throwing up. I think they caught whatever my nephew has. I was pretty weary about my brother coming to the BBQ because his son picked up some bug from daycare and obviously it's contagious. My brother called on Sunday telling me he might not come because his son was throwing up and that he has an infected tonsil, then he called an hour later to say he was coming anyway. I told him I didn't want my kids getting sick since they were just getting over the colds they caught from his son the week before but he didn't seem to think it would be a problem.

They came over for supper last night and I thought maybe he would be better, I mean my nephew looked OK. He was playing fine, then he threw up in my backyard. That really got me nervous. I just knew the kids were going to get sick. This could have been prevented if they would have just thought it better to keep a sick kid at home.

Jesse just called me from work. He's getting sick now but his symptoms are a little different. I don't know what's going on but he's coming home early. Now I'm sitting here worrying about myself and my son. It will be so crappy if we all get sick at the same time. Grr..it better not happen.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005