CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


a little bit of thoughts.
3:58 p.m. May. 28, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


This is going to be the most relaxing Friday ever. I'm waiting for Jesse to get home. I need another adult to talk to. No one has been around this week, everyone is either really busy or sick with the nasty flu that's going around. The only other form of human contact I had all week was with my son's therapists so that doesn't really count.

I'm now six months pregnant. Jesse and I were talking last night about how everything thinks were out of our minds to be having so many kids so young, seeing as we're on our third now. Well I certainly don't want to be having them old and we both wanted kids right away but still, people act like we're a couple of nut balls or something.

This is the last one but this is how I wanted to do this. For what I want to do later in life, this suites my needs best. It is weird though, having our friends all just starting to do the family thing like buying houses, getting pregnant for the first time and we will be just finishing up that part.

This is how my parents did it, but they had five kids instead of three. I like how they worked their lives in that order though. I do get sick of hearing the constant questions.

"You must be sooooo tired"

Yes I am but I'm a happy tired person.

"The last two had to be accidents, that or you guys just really really like sex"

Yes we do but nope, there were no "accidents"

My favorite comment came from my dad....

"Why do you guys keep having babies, do you not know what birth control is?"

I should have asked what the hell birth control was and demanded to know why he didn't ever tell me about it.

Ha ha.

My dad loves the kids to death but I sometimes feel he wants all his kids to be doing university and careers first. I would have if I would have known what the hell I wanted to do. I'm not in any rush in life. I'm a very patient person plus I knew this is how my life was going to work. Financially we were able as well so it wasn't like we were getting into this with high hopes that everything would work out.

It was just meant to be.

I just knew this from early on in life(teenager). Even now we don't seem like parents but when people get to know us and see what our home life is like they are quite surprised. We're the youngest parents at soccer games and all that stuff so sometimes the age gap is a little weird.

I also couldn't have picked a better person to be with and go through life with. Most people just go with how life is supposed to be, the normal way. I have always, since I was very young, wanted to take things a step further into the unknown. I feel like I'm from another planet at times, my views seem obscure and too open minded to everyone I know. It's hard to be understood. He understands me and if he doesn't then he makes a hell of an effort to. He is truly a best friend.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005