CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Home alone and loving it
10:30 p.m. May. 14, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Hearing:Into Eternity - Three Dimensional Aperture

It's a Friday night and I'm sitting at home alone and do you know what? I don't care. This is the first weekend in months that I had a free Friday to do nothing. Jesse's out of the house so it's quiet. He's at the Into Eternity gig, which I wanted to go to as well but being a preggo, well I am not comfortable with it.

Shows are hot and sweaty and super loud. I went to Bif Naked while four/five months pregnant with my son and he was kicking me in the bladder the whole time. I couldn't stand for long periods of time because I would feel faint. I swore to never do that again and I'm not. Hehe.

I love live shows. I've missed out on a lot this year since becoming pregnant. Morning sickness lasted quite a while and held me from even leaving the house, so 2004 is going to be such an easy going tamed down year for me.

Anyway I'm off to begin work on an oil painting. The canvas is ready to go. I just love putting the first strokes of paint on a clean white canvas.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005