CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


I'm not so much of a partier at all these days.
1:03 a.m. Apr. 26, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


It's late but I don't want to sleep. I was disappointed that Jesse dozed off so early. I sat in bed drinking grape soda and eating mint chocolate(which tastes wierd together btw) while watching murder mysteries.

My weekend went good. I was so exhausted after the birthday party that every bone in my body was aching and it hurt to move. I had very little sleep all weekend, forgot to eat most of the time and I had so much to do, plus I was still doing my spring cleaning in between everything else I was doing. BAD idea.

We were supposed to have this big huge outdoor BBQ. We invited lots of people, then it ended up being incredibly windy so I was left with a dilemma of where to put everyone. I let everyone into the house and it was so packed and crowded that I was starting to despise my guests. My house is big but it's not like I have wall to wall furniture and I got annoyed at having to walk around people to get anywhere because people were sitting all over the living room floor.

No more of those, especially when I only had four hours of sleep. I got so grouchy by the time the last guests were leaving. I felt like such a grinch. Haha.

Next weekend is my birthday. I'll be 24. I don't feel 24. I feel like I'm turning 22.

Jesse and I are going to make sushi to eat on the new sushi dish set he is getting me as a birthday gift. I already know what it is because he's taking me to pick out the one I want on the weekend then we're also going out for supper. I don't want a party. Last year my sister and her boyfriend prepared a vegetarian/sushi dinner for me and even though the food was good, wierd people showed up who I didn't even know. Having people just walk right into my house is a big no-no with me. It was rude and I had to turn into a big bitch to get everyone out.

It was supposed to be a dinner party and people were just showing up like it was some sort of house party. I can't believe how stupid people are. Obviously I'm not into big social gatherings anymore. They give me a headache actually.

Invitation only for me now please :)





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005