CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


A mommy type entry, kind of boring.
3:19 p.m. Mar. 31, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


What a hectic day. The kids are now down for some very late in the day naps. All afternoon plans were cancelled because they wouldn't stop fighting, then I could not find a single shoe for my son so we were trapped indoors on such a nice day.

My daughter is a bossy little control freak. She sits perched on the armchair keeping a close eye on everything going on in the house. Anything my son does she that she doesn't like, which is practically everything, she leaps off her chair and becomes this pushy little security gaurd.

My head is pounding and now I have to get back to my spring cleaning. Jesse says I should rest and take the time to have some quietness to myself, but there is just so much to do.

I will probably hate myself later if I don't do it.

I have some family coming down this weekend. I'm looking forward to that. It's not immediate family so that will be a nice change of pace. Plus my mom is buying a big kid bed for my son. He's graduating from his toddler bed. He hates it and the lack of room. I always have to go into his room after he falls asleep because he is now making himself a cozy bed on the floor. I fear he may roll into his wooden table set or something else. Everything is wood in there with corners. His bed is safe at least and very soft.

He loves Ailah's room. I always find him lounging out on her bed during the day. She has a regular sized bed with a lavender bug net canopy with butterflies all over it. It's such a nice room and even I like hanging out in there. I think he's jelous because his room is really babyish compared to hers. His room is winnie the poo themed and everything is small. His bed is nothing special so I think I'll get him a white canopy bug net to hang over his bed from Pier 1 Imports when he gets his new bed, plus I'll change the theme of his room. I need to put more effort into his room for sure.

Blah. I just have so much to do around this house. Last summer I spend working on my dining room.

Anyway I better stop with all this boring stuff. I got loads of cleaning to do.

I hate cleaning.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005