CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


My dinner plans
1:18 p.m. Mar. 16, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Hearing: Type O Negative - Love You to Death

I drank way too much iced tea this morning. That was all I had, two icey cold cups of it. Cold liquid must make a person really hungry or something because now I'm starving to death.

Everyone is out of town this week. There is a funeral tomorrow and it's a sad situation. A relative lost their 11 month old baby boy. I couldn't make it unfortunately but I can't imagine how hard it is to lose a child. Actually I don't even want to imagine it.

I'm also planning a huge dinner/party for my daughter's birthday on Saturday. I'm inviting both my family and Jesse's family together. That rarely happens. They usually keep seperate and we end up having two of everything. I'm just sick of that and I am not doing that anymore. I told Jesse that his family is going to have to stop being so awkward about everything. I mean it's his immediate family and they just don't seem like it. We only see them every few months(holidays and birthdays) and I want to save having to do two of everything, especially when the occasions with them are short, awkward and not very fun. They can sit quietly in the corner if they want.

Sometimes I feel they are intimidated by my family because we're so close and open and there is constant action, that or they are really not used to it. We have great times, we really do. I want to try get them more involved and end those visits with lots of awkward silence because no matter how long we have known each other, they are just as painful to go through every single time.

So we'll see how many of them show up. I just have this feeling they will all want to show up on their own time on other days.

I am making a lot of new things that I have never made before. It's fun because i've been working on recipes all weekend. I'm praying for the morning sickness not to ruin this for me or I'll have to get my mom to take over.

Luckily I have felt okay today. I'm just really hungry all the time but still don't have an appetite so I'm forcing things down.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005