CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Feminine Energy
8:45 p.m. Feb. 21, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


I'm so ready to head to bed right now. I had a busy day. At least I spent the majority of the day out of the house, as well as yesterday. It was beautiful out, snow was melting and the sun was shining.

Yesterday I headed to the hospital with my mom to visit my cousin in the hospital. He broke his leg pretty bad, he won't be able to wear a cast for a while because his leg is too swollen. He had surgery and is in a lot of pain. My mom is staying with him this weekend and during the week I'll be checking in on him and picking up whatever he needs. It's strange but the day he broke his leg I had a dream about him. It was a scary dream kind of like a warning, there was a lot of violence in it. I felt sick when I woke up. I always dream about family before something big happens to them, even the family I haven't seen in years.

Today my mom took me shopping. She bought me some clothes. Parents rule. They really do. We later went book shopping. She brought up a great idea in the book store that I'm really excited about. She's been trying to get me published for a while now and she has this idea to do a book together. That makes me anticipate a lot of things. My mom is one of the smartest people I know, she is well educated, wise, and so open-minded. The main project that I have been working on for several years is what I want her to read.

I did buy A Spiral Dance by Starhawk. I've been meaning to buy this book for a while. It should be a good read.

What's really strange lately is so many people are really sick in my family right now. One of my grandmothers is in the hospital right now. My other grandmother is sick as well. My aunt just had surgery and was really sick before that. I don't know what's with everyone right now. It's like no one takes care of their bodies anymore.

Anyway, I should go, Jesse just got home so it's time to harass him.

:)





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005