CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


I will remember you still
12:04 p.m. Feb. 18, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Hearing: Tori Amos - To Venus and Back

I haven't updated in a while. There has been much going on. I tried updating three times in one day and screwed up each entry so I gave up for a few days.

It's Jesse's 26th birthday today. Ailah and I are baking a cake this afternoon. We've also been blowing up balloons which is a bit silly for Jesse but it's more for the kids than him. I snuck a few candies into the balloons as well. His family is also stopping over for a bit later.

My sister is in Jamaica right now and I have no clue when she gets home. Monday I think, but who knows. Somebody is supposed to pick her up and exactly who it is, I don't know that either. Hopefully my brother has her taken care of.

All I have been doing this past week is reading. I paint for a week, then read a novel another week and I just keep switching off. My creativity has slowed down. I still have ideas but it's not pouring out of me as fast as it usually does. All summmer I had to deal with getting up in the middle of the night to draw up a picture I seen in my head. As I said before the paintings I'm working on now are different. They are more time consuming and detailed. I have to give myself all the time in the world with a lot of breaks. It's strange having to complete a single painting this way, I'm used to working fast even if I only sleep a few hours a night to finish a painting within a week so I don't get bored of it. With these paintings though, over time more images come and they are turning out really beautiful.

I have my first ultrasound booked for next month. Going by dates of my last period I'm 13 weeks but my doctor says my uterus is much smaller than it should be so hopefully this ultrasound will give some more specific dating because it seems I should be about 10 weeks.

It's so early still. I have a long way to go.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005