CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Finally an update!!!!!
2:29 p.m. Feb. 06, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


I actually feel okay today. Either I am having a good day or it's already over. I'm hoping the latter.

Jesse was doing stuff to the server and lost my guestbook entries and counter on my site. I was a little ticked about that. He always does this. He's lost so much of my shit on the computer, stories in the making, graphics, etc. It's funny because he tried to make a guess at what my counter was, that's how I knew something was up. Silly boy.

I've been reading a lot. I'll probably finish two more books by next week, then I'm off to Chapters to buy some more. One of my goals in life is to have my own in house library and of course, I'll have all the books read at least twice. I love reading, learning and absorbing knowledge like a sponge.

I remember when I was little I used to want to be like my grandfather. He was in his 60's and was still going to university. He has many degrees in so many things. He has book on everything and I used to borrow them all the time, books ranging from D.H. Lawrence to archaeology.

Besides painting, I think the rest of this year I just want to learn new things, study for my own pleasure. Jesse and I already talked about planting a herb garden as well.

Things between us have really settled down since the news of the new baby. We went from not being able to keep our hands off each other to just sleeping basically. We go to sleep so early now. I have to because I'm so tired. I wake up early and have a two hour nap in the late afternoon and am still too tired to be up past midnight. Around 11pm I feel like a rock and I can't stop yawning.

This past week was especially hard because of my morning sickness. Jesse had to take over everthing once he got home from work, so after he had gotten the kids in bed he would fall asleep wherever he sat down. I would head to bed on the verge of throwing up. It wasn't very nice at all. Yesterday was the worst though, it didn't let up at all, not for a second. I didn't actually throw up, but I would gag and carry this big salad bowl with me everywhere just in case.

It's rough I tell ya.

I just pray it goes away.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005