CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Nocturnal creatures we are.
1:09 a.m. Jan. 12, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


What a day!

More Sledding, running and tons of housework. Jesse and I were laying crippled on the couch just after we got the kids in bed. We were so sore and exhausted. He helped move a large piece of furniture to my sisters as well. I was running up and down stairs all evening so my legs were feeling all wobbly.

He put himself to bed right away and I stayed up a bit to talk to my mom. She must have been bored to listen to me ramble about the types of plants I want for my house. We did make plans to go visit some of the family on her side. What am I getting myself into? I can only stand family (that is not immediate) for longer than two hours and I'll be seeing them for two days. Two whole days. That's a lot to me. I'm hoping that my not seeing most of them for over a year somehow makes it all ok. I love my family, but they are kind of a loud bunch.

Anyway,I finally headed to the bedroom to watch a movie because I knew I wouldn't be able to sleep because I exhuasted myself. I needed to calm my body down first seeing as I was on the go from the moment I woke up and I mean I sat down for maybe half an hour today. While I was laying down I started getting heart palpitations, which I haven't gotten for a few months. I hate those and am still being tested.

Ever since I stressed my body to the maximum at age 17 I haven't been the same. I tire easily, I can't have no less than 7 hours sleep or I literally am sick. I always become anemic so easily. Lots of stuff like that. I have to take it easy and take care of myself, yet be gentle about it at the same time.

I feel like I'm 50 years old on a bad day, luckily as time goes on and I heal myself I see less and less of those.

I should be in bed seeing as I need rest, but my son woke up an hour ago and will not go back to sleep. So we sat and watched Spongebob Sqaurepants and drank juice boxes and ate crackers. I felt like a a four year old again.

He's still up and I mean he's really awake. He's hyper and giggly and acting like it's morning.

Both my kids have been on opposite time schedules since my son was born. He's a night owl and she's a morning person. I remember after he was born, I would be up all night. It's never really changed. I put him to bed the same time as his sister and he will actually sit in bed for a few hours and just play in the dark, sometimes he'll fall asleep by 10pm, but rarely. He won't wake up easily in the morning. He's like a log. Their hours conflict a lot. He's like me and she's like Jesse. I've never been a morning person though. My parents, my grandparents and my aunts always tell me the same stories. "You would NEVER go to sleep".

I passed on the strange nocturnal gene to my son.

Well he's almost two. We have a few more years to get this schedule in order before he starts school.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005