CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


I hate being a prairie girl
11:03 p.m. Jan. 04, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


I've been painting all night and I though I could use a break finally. I can't stand sitting in one spot for too long without getting up. I guess I concentrate so hard I don't notice if my legs go numb or anything like that. Sometimes while I paint and if I get up I get all light headed and dizzy.

I'm renting some space for a studio this spring. I'm starting some mural sized paintings and I'm super excited about it. Hopefully I can have a permanent thing though. I wanted a large enough space in my house but that is just not going to happen. There is not enough privacy. The kids have access to every room except my bedroom, laundry room and storage room. Not many options there for me.

When I had the two teeth removed last week I was blessed to have no pain. I mean they had to do a cut and stitch me up and I didn't feel any pain after the freezing wore off. Now I have this huge canker sore under my tongue. It's a pain in the ass. Just when I thought I was going to have the best wisdom teeth experience ever.

Oh well.

It's freezing outside. I think it's -33'C and -47'C with windchill. Damn Canada. Damn Prairies. I am not going anywhere until it gets nicer than -25'C.

>:(



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005