CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Lady of Shalott
7:03 p.m. Dec. 13, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Jesse and I did loads of shopping this weekend so far. Christ. $600 gone and half of that was for Jesse's gift, the rest was for housewares. I now have a brand new stainless steel tea kettle. I initially went into the store for a kettle that was onsale and left with the more expensive one that wasn't on sale :(

Oops.

I just really like the look of stainless steel, that and wood.

I was out all day and had a lot of fun, even though I spend all day with Jesse. Both of us shopping together is rarely a good thing, we always end up not talking and hating each other.

Things have changed between us so much this past six months or so. I used to get bothered if we didn't spend much time together and now I don't even think about it. I cherish every moment I have to myself. I've made everything about me and just taking care of me. When he goes out with his friends at night I often find myself hoping he doesn't get home until late so no one disturbs my ME time.

I just have a lot to accomplish with goals and within myself that I really can't be worrying about needing someone all the time. It's just a part of a person finding themselves. I used to fight it because I was really confused. I never had much time to do that. I mean I got the crazy party phase out of my system, the falling in love phase out of my system and now it's time for the quiet soul searching time.

We're still doing the eloping thing this month and I'm not at all scared about it, not like I always have been. When we finally did set this date Jesse didn't believe me. I cancelled so many times and made him return a really nice ring once, but it would have been too tacky for me. I'm not into that wedding stuff, big sparkly jewlery and what not.

I think most woman would die for shit like that, but I'm not exactly normal. I'm a strange one.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005