CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


A hint of magic
1:57 a.m. Nov. 15, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


My eyes, hand and brain hurts. I've been working on a something for a while now and it's filled with small detail. I'm not even near halfway done and I spend a few hours on this piece every night for the past week. I can already see it getting framed and going up on my wall as soon as I complete it. Now that I've begun this, I have a whole sea of ideas being born. This is what happened with my watercolor art, it all stemmed from one painting into a series of sixteen.

Fantasy art is my vision this time.

I also can't believe that I'm still up. I wake early because my daughter is an early riser and I'm usually dead tired before midnight. I think I slept a little bit. I was laying down listening to music when I was awakened by a phone call. I was having a strange dream/thought yet I don't remember it. I estimate I slept 20 minutes even though I felt I was not really sleeping. I layed in my room listening to Jesse talking to the kids, hearing the laughter and footsteps around the house.

It was my dad who called but I can't recall what was said. All I kept thinking was if I took something accidentally because life felt abstracted for a short amount of time.

When I did rise from my slumber I opened my door feeling euphoric and refreshed. The first thing I seen was my son standing there with the grumpiest look on his face. Jesse was obviously getting him ready for bed. It's funny how kids hate bedtime. I scooped him up and he instantly changed his mood and went to bed giggling with heavy eyelids. After that, I got down to business on my bedroom floor creating for the rest of the night.

I want to see if my mom and sister want to go to Chapter tomorrow. I also want to invite one of my old friends over later, then go out with Jesse for the night. I just hope it's nice at least or all plans will probably be less appealing.

I hate how winter just puts me in this lifeless mood. I always become a recluse.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005