CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Why me?
11:52 a.m. Nov. 09, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


It figures I would break a tooth while waiting for this stupid surgery. It doesn't hurt but it is making me nervous. I called the dentist and left a message. I have to go in tomorrow anyway and sign some papers.

I was eating cereal when my tooth broke. I thought I had a really crunchy piece of cereal that I was chewing on then after I was done eating my tongue swept across my tooth and it felt really jagged so when I went to look in the mirror, sure enough I had a broken tooth. I am having no luck and it's starting to piss me off. Stupid wisdom teeth.

I had a really nice night with Jesse though. He had to run out and so some things so I sat on my bed with my Faerie Oracle cards and did some readings. When he finally got home we put a movie on and snuggled up in bed together. We went to bed pretty early. I had to stay awake until 1am though for my next pill, which sucked. I listened to music in the darkness while laying on Jesse's arm and thinking about what I wanted to say to him at the moment.

"I want to be with you and only you. I know I need my space and I know I always go on about how I need to live and experience things and people to some degree, I'm not even sure what some of these things are exactly. I just want to use them as a way to be a better storyteller within the stories I write. I need to fuel my creativity but at the end of the day all there is in my heart is a want to be at home with you. No one has ever given me the freedom to be myself and to do my own thing. You encourage me and drive me to do great things and your always there waiting and loving me more than ever. Everything you have to give is beautiful white light, brightening my sadness and giving me more oxygen to breathe. You are a twin to the other half of the what I have to give. I know you will always be there for me and that makes me so happy."

We're eloping on the Winter Solstice this year. We're either going to do it here or in the mountains and I am not backing out of it this time. I promise.

I'm very excited about it this time because I'm not thinking it's going to steal my soul or something.

Jesse also has to finish up a few things on my website and then it will finally be finished. I'm not happy with how the gallery is working. It would be easier to use someone else's program but he wants to use this opportunity to get his working, even though he barely has the time to do it. It's just taking so much longer than expected so I'm just going to paint for the rest of the day. Tomorrow I start work on my black and white charcoal series. I already have three pieces done and on display in my home. They are probably the most fun to do plus I need to get working on something different.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005