CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


My toes are cold
8:09 p.m. Nov. 07, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


So wierd. One of the dentists I was talking about in my last entry lives beside me. Not the freaky one with the horror movie looking office, but the other one I had to call in from his ski trip.

So this delivery guy drops off a parcel at our house saying our neighbor wasn't home and wanted to know if we would give it to him, so we said ok. I read the name on the box, my former dentist, then read the contents of the box. Ski equipment. How freaky is that, especially since I'm having all the teeth trauma being remembered.

I KNEW he looked familiar when we first moved to this house. I said to Jesse a few times how much he looked like him since we both used to see him but of course Jesse has a bad memory so that was useless to try figure out who he was. He's nice though, a good nieghbor and was a good dentist. He just wouldn't let me come back because I missed an apointment without calling. I only missed that appointment because I got into a very bad accident on the way to that appointment. I ended up in the hospital and everything.

After that all happened I took my son to get his vaccinations. He has to see a speech therapist because he won't talk. He used to talk and had this cute little lisp and I thought maybe that's why he stopped talking altogether. He's 1.5 years old so I'm a little worried about that since my daughter was saying her first words at 5 months and began sentences at 9 months and she's almost three and we're reading books together now. I don't really think he has a speech problem because he used to talk but I want to know why he just stopped completely around 7 months ago around the time we moved here.

I'm not sure what I'm going to do tonight. I feel so tired now. I want to lay in bed with Jesse just being close and warm while watching movies. It's too cold to go outside. I hate winter. It gets dark so early and this morning when I woke up it was still dark. It makes a person feel trapped in a cold lifeless world.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005