CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Frozen with fear at one time
1:41 p.m. Nov. 05, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


I have a dentist appointment tomorrow. I'm scared but not as scared as I thought I would be. I really can't be scared though because I need my wisdom teeth pulled because they are hurting like a mofo.

Heh. Mofo..such a funny word, another great word I picked up off my younger brother. My yougest siblings like rap music and I don't know what it is but kids just pick up the stupidest slang like "ill'n with my peeps". I laughed until it hurt when I first heard that one. Of course they aren't serious when they say it, my brother and sister do not listen to music to have something to relate to unlike most people, it's all about entertainment.

I need to learn more great hilarious words.

Anyway back to my teeth. I am looking forward to having these stupid wisdom teeth gone even though my biggest fear in the world is the dentist. My first ever cavity was at 17, I got a filling then went home. The pain didn't stop and it turned out there was an infection so I had to get a root canal on a Sunday afternoon. My mom called the Dentist in from his ski trip so it was wierd being worked on by a guy who was wearing his ski gear. That hurt so fucking much though, even though he froze my mouth well, I felt it.

A year later that tooth was fitted for a crown and that week I was waiting for the appointment to get that proceedure done, my tooth cracked in half on a Dorito chip. So I was sent to an oral surgeon who was an asshole. He yelled at me for being scared, he yelled at his 80 year old assitant. His office was freaky, I have only seen those in the movies. Seriously. That proceedure wasn't bad, I didn't feel a thing, but it was him, he traumatized me.

All my bad experiences from the dentist came from that one tooth. I'm glad he's gone, he(the tooth) was obviously evil or something. I have good teeth, I brush for at least 5 mintues every time, I floss every time and even use the wretched gross Listerine.

Then there was my brother's incident, where he was in the hospital for a month because of a tooth. That happened right before my dentist appointment that I ended up cancelling because I was filled with more fear. My grandfather died having an abcess tooth so you can see why I'm ridiculously afraid of Dentists.

This time though, I'm sucking it up and just ignoring my worries about dying while I'm breathing in laughing gas.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005